Previous post:

Next post:

Wine Blog Awards Announce 2012 Judges

by Tom Wark on June 13, 2012

The 2012 Wine Blog Awards judges are announced. To learn more about the Award’s

17 judges go to the MEET THE JUDGES PAGE. In the days to come we will be profiling all 17 judges further on these pages. But in the mean time, it’s enough to say that we believe we have brought together an extraordinarily impressive group of individuals who are, as we speak, looking at all the nominated blogs in the various categories. The 2012 panel of Wine Blog Award judges include: AMY CLEARY, Literary Publicist CONSTANCE CHAMBERLAIN, Social Media Expert CYRIL PENN, Editor—Wine Business Monthly EVAN DAWSON, Managing Editor—NY Cork Report JAMES CONAWAY, Author JO DIAZ, Wine publicist KAREN MACNEIL, Author and Wine Educator LENN THOMPSON, Editor—NY Cork Report LESLIE SBROCCO, Author, Educator MELANIE OFENLOCH, Marketing Professional PAMELA HELLIGENTHAL, Co-Founder of ENO-Bytes PAUL MABRAY, Founder of VinTank RICHARD JENNINGS, Wine Critic/Writer STEPHEN YAFA, Vintner and Editor of Uncorked TAYLOR EASON, Wine marketer and publicist W. R. TISH, Editor— DEBORAH GRAY, Author and Import Consultant We are grateful for the impressive amount of work and effort they will put into their responsibility as judges of the Wine Blog Awards. It’s not an easy task. They are charged with evaluating every blog nominated in a variety of categories and collectively coming up with finalists in each category from 100’s of nominations. In addition, they will cast their own votes among the finalists, as will the public, in determining the ultimate winners of this year’s Awards. Keep a look out here for more posts about our outstanding crew of judges.